Skip to content

3/29/10

March 29, 2010

The OMG I’m Totally Not Ready and It’s Two Days Away Run

Goal = 250 Calories

Result = 250 Calories, 1.75 miles, 23’39” duration

Song of the Day:

Ready to Run – Dixie Chicks, Fly

I know, I said I’m not ready and yet the song says I am.  What can I say?  I’m a contradiction wrapped in a riddle trapped inside an enigma. ;)

Well, the weather is still nice.  That’s good.

I’m still not in the shape I was back in December.  That’s not so good.

Oh well.

If we were always perfectly ready for the challenges we faced, they wouldn’t really qualify as challenges, would they?

This is my last run before Wednesday which will be my first run of the marathon program.  If I find the time, I’ll outline what it looks like in a post tomorrow.

It’s going to be interesting.  Especially since I’ll be traveling a little during it and will still have to fit my runs in on schedule.  I expect some early morning and/or late night runs getting tossed in to be able to keep up.  hehe

And I still have to reserve my hotel room for the marathon.  /facepalm  Hopefully I can still find a decent one.

No comments yet

Leave a comment